

Provider Enrollment Checklist for Provider Type 48

Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Frail Elderly Specialty 209: Social Adult Day Care

Adult Day Care Centers are designed to provide care and companionship for seniors who need assistance or supervision during the day. Adult social day care provides social activities, meals, recreation and some health-related services. This service may be reimbursed at a daily per diem rate, or a unit rate, depending on the desired attendance.

The following is a list of required enrollment documents for this provider type. A copy of each document listed below must be included with your Provider Enrollment or Revalidation.

If you have any questions, please contact Provider Customer Service at (877) 638-3472 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Licensure as an Adult Day Care (ADC) facilities agency issued by the State of Nevada Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH).		
Documentation showing Taxpayer Identification Number (SS-4 or CP575 or W-9 or Social Security Card).		
Proof of Worker's Compensation Insurance.		
Proof of Commercial General Liability Insurance of not less than \$2 million general aggregate and \$1 million each occurrence, with the Nevada Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) named as an additional insured. DHCFP's address is 1100 E. William St., Ste. 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701.		
Proof of Commercial Crime Insurance for employee dishonesty with a minimum of \$25,000 per loss. Policy must name DHCFP as an additional insured.		
Do you provide transportation in any owned, leased, hired and non-owned vehicles?		
Yes No If you answered "Yes" you must provide Proof of Business Automobile Insurance, with a minimum coverage of \$750,000 combined single limit for bodily injury and property damage for any owned, leased, hired and non-owned vehicles used in the performance of the Medicaid provider's Contract. The policy must name DHCFP as an additional insured and shall be endorsed to include the following language: "The State of Nevada shall be named as an additional insured with respect to liability arising out of the activities performed by, or on behalf of the Contractor, including automobiles owned, leased, hired or borrowed by the Contractor."		
Signed Business Associate Addendum (NMH-3820). The Addendum is available at https://www.medicaid.nv.gov on the "Provider Enrollment" webpage under "Required Enrollment Documents."		

You must complete the following declaration and attestations, and provide this signed checklist with your Provider Enrollment/Revalidation.

Policy Declaration

I hereby declare that as of this date, I have read the current Medicaid Services Manual (MSM) Chapters 100 and 2200, which can be found by going to http://dhcfp.nv.gov and selecting "Medicaid Manuals" from the Index box. I attest that I understand these Policies and how they relate to my scope of practice. I acknowledge that, as a Nevada Medicaid contracted provider, I am responsible for complying with the MSM, with any updates to this Policy as it may occur from time to time and with all applicable state and federal laws. I also understand that I am responsible for ensuring that all owners, administrators, managing employees, and all other employees providing direct services have a fingerprint-based

Updated 10/30/2019 pv12/29/2016



Provider Enrollment Checklist for Provider Type 48

Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Frail Elderly Specialty 209: Social Adult Day Care

criminal background check through the Department of Public Safet may result in administrative action including recoupment of Medica Medicaid program.	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
Information Changes	
If your information changes from what is presented above and on y Nevada Medicaid within five working days. Changes in business ow enrollment application and indicating ownership change. All owner purchase agreement. All other changes must be reported by using https://www.medicaid.nv.gov/hcp/provider/Home/tabid/135/DefaUpdate Provider link under Provider Services. The Online Provider Updates on the Provider Enrollment webpage at https://www.medupdate Provider tool .	nership must be reported by resubmitting a new ship changes must include documentation of the the Provider Web Portal at ult.aspx . After logging in, click on the "Revalidate – Enrollment User Manual Chapter 3 Revalidation and
Per MSM Chapter 100, Section 103.3: Medicaid providers, and any writing within five working days, any change in ownership, address, information pertinent to the receipt of Medicaid funds. Failure to of discovery.	or addition or removal of practitioners, or any other
I hereby accept Nevada Medicaid's change notification requiremen	es:
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
Reporting Fraud	
Providers have an obligation to report to the Division of Health Cardabuse in DHCFP programs, including fraud or abuse associated with 3303.1B.1). Examples of fraudulent acts, false claims and abusive b 3303.1A.2. Alleged fraud, abuse or improper payment may be reported by DHCFP website at http://dhcfp.nv.gov/Resources/PI/ContactSU	recipients or other providers (MSM Chapter 3300, Section illing practices are listed in MSM Chapter 3300, Section rted by calling (775) 687-8405 or completing the form on
I understand that Nevada Medicaid payments are made from feder concealment of a material fact, may be prosecuted under federal a	•
I hereby agree to abide by Nevada Medicaid's fraud reporting requi	rements.
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
Owner/Applicant Attestation	
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of New correct and that I have read, understood, and agree to comply with	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date: