



Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Elderly – Augmented **Personal Care Services**

Assisted living services are all inclusive services which may include any and all activities of daily living (ADL's), instrumental activities of daily living (IADL's) and medication oversight (to the extent permitted under state law).

Services provided by a third party, such as skilled nursing care provided by home health or personal care services provided by a licensed agency, must be coordinated with the assisted living facility.

The following is a list of required enrollment documents for this provider type. A copy of each document listed below must be included with your Provider Enrollment or Revalidation Packet.

If you have any questions, please contact Provider Customer Service at (877) 638-3472 from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Licensure as an agency to provide Residential Facilities for Groups issued by the State of Nevada Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH).
Documentation showing Taxpayer Identification Number (SS-4, CP575, W-9 or Social Security Card).
Proof of Worker's Compensation Insurance.
Proof of Commercial General Liability Insurance of not less than \$2 million general aggregate and \$1 million each occurrence, with the Nevada Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) named as an additional insured DHCFP's address is 1100 E. William St., Ste. 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701.
Proof of Commercial Crime Insurance for employee dishonesty with minimum of \$25,000 per loss. Policy must name DHCFP as an additional insured.
Proof of Business Automobile Insurance, with a minimum coverage of \$750,000 combined single limit for bodily injury and property damage for any owned, leased, hired and non-owned vehicles used in the performance of the Medicaid provider's Contract. The policy must name DHCFP as an additional insured and shall be endorsed to include the following language: "The State of Nevada shall be named as an additional insured with respect to liability arising out of the activities performed by, or on behalf of, the Contractor, including automobiles owned, leased, hired or borrowed by the Contractor."
Signed Business Associate Addendum (NMH-3820). The Addendum is available at www.medicaid.nv.gov on the "Provider Enrollment" webpage under "Required Enrollment Documents."

Complete the following declaration and attestations, and provide this signed checklist with your provider enrollment or revalidation.





Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Elderly – Augmented Personal Care Services

Policy Declaration

I hereby declare that as of this date, I have read the current Medicaid Services Manual (MSM) Chapters 100 and 3900, which can be found by going to http://dhcfp.nv.gov/ and selecting "Manuals" from the "Resources" menu. I attest that I understand these policies and how they relate to my scope of practice. I acknowledge that, as a Nevada Medicaid contracted provider, I am responsible for complying with the MSM, with any updates to this policy as it may occur from time to time and with all applicable state and federal laws. I also understand that I am responsible for ensuring that all owners, administrators, managing employees, and all other employees providing direct services have a fingerprint-based criminal background check through the Department of Public Safety and Federal Bureau of Investigation. Failure to comply may result in administrative action including recoupment of Medicaid reimbursement, and/or termination from the Medicaid program.

action including recoupment of Medicaid reimbursement, and/or termination from	the Medicald program.
Owner/Applicant Printed Name:	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
Information Changes	
If your information changes from what is presented above and on your enrollment and Nevada Medicaid within five working days. Changes in business ownership must be enrollment application and indicating ownership change. All ownership changes must greement. All other changes must be reported by using the Provider Web Portal and https://www.medicaid.nv.gov/hcp/provider/Home/tabid/135/Default.aspx. After Indicate Provider Ink under Provider Services. The Online Provider Enrollment Use Updates on the Provider Enrollment webpage at https://www.medicaid.nv.gov/prov/Update Provider tool.	e reported by resubmitting a new ust include documentation of the purchase togging in, click on the "Revalidate – r Manual Chapter 3 Revalidation and
Per MSM Chapter 100, Section 103.3: Medicaid providers, and any pending contract writing within five working days, any change in ownership, address, or addition or reinformation pertinent to the receipt of Medicaid funds. Failure to do so may result of discovery.	emoval of practitioners, or any other
I hereby accept Nevada Medicaid's change notification requirements:	
Owner/Applicant Printed Name:	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
HCBS Final Regulation Declaration	
The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has issued a regulation regard under which states offer Home and Community Based Services (HCBS). The regulati	<u> </u>

Owner/Applicant Printed Name:______
Owner/Applicant Signature:_______Date:______

individuals receiving services and supports through Medicaid's HCBS programs have full access to the benefits of community

I hereby declare that as of this date, I have read the HCBS Final Regulations Settings Requirements which can be found at http://dhcfp.nv.gov/Home/HCBS/FinalRegulation/ and by selecting "HCBS Settings Requirements Provider Information" from the links on the page. I attest that I understand the settings requirements and how they relate to my scope of practice. I acknowledge that, as a Medicaid waiver provider, I am responsible for complying with the HCBS Final Regulation and with

living and can receive services in the most integrated setting possible.

any updates to the Settings Requirements as they may occur from time to time.



Provider Enrollment Checklist for Provider Type 59

Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Elderly – Augmented Personal Care Services

Reporting Fraud

Providers have an obligation to report to the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) any suspicion of fraud or abuse in DHCFP programs, including fraud or abuse associated with recipients or other providers (MSM Chapter 3300, Section 3303.1B.1). Examples of fraudulent acts, false claims and abusive billing practices are listed in MSM Chapter 3300, Section 3303.1A.2. Alleged fraud, abuse or improper payment may be reported by calling (775) 687-8405 or completing the form on the DHCFP website at http://dhcfp.nv.gov/Resources/PI/SURMain/.

I understand that Nevada Medicaid payments are made from federal and state funds and that any falsification, or concealment of a material fact, may be prosecuted under federal and state laws.

concealment of a material fact, may be prosecuted under federa	al and state laws.
I hereby agree to abide by Nevada Medicaid's fraud reporting re	equirements.
Owner/Applicant Printed Name:	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date:
Owner/Applicant Attestation	
I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of I and that I have read, understood, and agree to comply with all p	•
Owner/Applicant Printed Name:	
Owner/Applicant Signature:	Date: