

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

DINKS

Suzanne Bierman, JD MPH
Administrator

DIVISION OF HEALTH CARE FINANCING AND POLICY Helping people. It's who we are and what we do.

PUBLIC NOTICE TO SOLICIT COMMENTS ON THE ARPA COVID-19 MEDICAID AND CHIP STATE PLAN AMENDMENTS

Date of Publication: May 9, 2022

Name of Organization: The State of Nevada, Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS),

Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP)

1. General public comment is encouraged to be submitted in writing. You may submit comments in one of two ways (please choose only one of the ways listed):

Electronically: You may email comments to dhcfp@dhcfp.nv.gov. Write "Medical Programs Public Notice" in the subject line.

Mail: You may mail written comments to the following address: Division of Health Care Financing and Policy ATTN Medical Programs Public Notice, 1100 E William Street, Suite 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701.

2. This Public Notice is to inform the public of the following proposed changes:

The Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) is proposing to submit a Children's Health Insurance Plan (CHIP) and Nevada Medicaid State Plan Amendment (SPA) to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to demonstrate compliance with the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) COVID-19 provisions. These provisions require states to cover and provide reimbursement for COVID-19 treatment (including specialized equipment and therapies, preventive therapies, and conditions that may seriously complicate COVID-19 treatment), testing, vaccinations, and vaccine counseling for children under the age of 21 years old, without cost sharing. The period for this requirement is from March 11, 2021 and ends on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the COVID-19 public health emergency.

The Nevada Medicaid COVID-19 Disaster SPA's #20-0009 and #21-0003 will end on the date the COVID-19 public health emergency ends. The above CHIP and Nevada Medicaid SPAs for the ARPA COVID-19 requirements allows the DHCFP to continue COVID-19 coverage and reimbursement for COVID-19 treatment, testing, vaccinations, and vaccine counseling until the end of the ARPA period.

The DHCFP is also submitting a 1135 waiver of SPA submission requirements for SPA submission deadlines, public notice requirements, and tribal consultation.

The DHCFP will post this public notice for 14 days per CMS public notice requirements. Any feedback must be submitted to the DHCFP via the instruction in Section 1 above.

This notice has been posted online at http://dhcfp.nv.gov and http://notice.nv.gov, as well as Carson City, Las Vegas, Elko, and Reno central offices for DHCFP. E-mail notice has been made to such individuals as have requested notice of meetings (to request notifications please contact jenifer.graham@dhcfp.nv.gov, or at 1100 East William Street, Suite 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701.

DHCFP, 1100 E. William St., Suite 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701 DHCFP, 1010 Ruby Vista Drive, Suite 103, Elko, Nevada 89801 DHCFP, 1210 S. Valley View, Suite 104, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102 DHCFP, 745 W. Moana Lane, Suite 200, Reno, Nevada 89509

If you require a physical copy of this notice, please contact <u>jenifer.graham@dhcfp.nv.gov</u>, or at 1100 East William Street, Suite 101, Carson City, Nevada 89701.

Vaccine and Vaccine Administration at Section 1905(a)(4)(E) of the Social Security Act

During the period starting March 11, 2021 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Social Security Act (the Act):

Coverage

X The state assures coverage of COVID-19 vaccines and administration of the vaccines. ¹
X The state assures that such coverage:
 Is provided to all eligibility groups covered by the state, including the optional Individuals Eligible for Family Planning Services, Individuals with Tuberculosis, and COVID-19 groups if applicable, with the exception of the Medicare Savings Program groups and the COBRA Continuation Coverage group for which medical assistance consists only of payment of premiums; and
 Is provided to beneficiaries without cost sharing pursuant to section 1916(a)(2)(H) and section 1916A(b)(3)(B)(xii) of the Act; reimbursement to qualified providers for such coverage is not reduced by any cost sharing that would otherwise be applicable under the state plan.
X Applies to the state's approved Alternative Benefit Plans, without any deduction, cost sharing or similar charge, pursuant to section 1937(b)(8)(A) of the Act.
X The state provides coverage for any medically necessary COVID-19 vaccine counseling for children under the age of 21 pursuant to §§1902(a)(11), 1902(a)(43), and 1905(hh) of the Act.
X The state assures compliance with the HHS COVID-19 PREP Act declarations and authorizations, including all of the amendments to the declaration, with respect to the providers that are considered qualified to prescribe, dispense, administer, deliver and/or distribute COVID-19 vaccines.

¹ The vaccine will be claimed under this benefit once the federal government discontinues purchasing the vaccine.

Additional Information (Optional):

Coverage of the optional COVID-19 group will end on the last day of the emergency period.

Other Licensed Practitioners Benefit (42 CFR 440.60):

Pharmacies are qualified providers of COVID-19 vaccinations per the HHS COVID-19 PREP Act Declaration and authorizations. Qualified pharmacy interns and qualified pharmacy technicians working under the supervision of a licensed pharmacist are authorized to administer COVID-19 vaccinations.

Pursuant to Nevada's Declaration of Emergency Directive, Licensed Dental Hygienists are qualified providers of COVID-19 vaccinations. This Directive shall remain in effect until specifically modified or terminated by a subsequent Directive promulgated pursuant to the March 12, 2020 Declaration of Emergency to facilitate the State's response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Physicians' Services Benefit (42 CFR 440.50(b)):

Pursuant to Nevada's Declaration of Emergency Directive, Licensed Dentists are qualified providers of COVID-19 vaccinations. This Directive shall remain in effect until specifically modified or terminated by a subsequent Directive promulgated pursuant to the March 12, 2020 Declaration of Emergency to facilitate the State's response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

_										
ĸ	o i	m	n	111	rc	0	m	0	n	1
,,,	_,	,,,	v	u		_		_	,,	•

X The state assures that the state plan has established rates for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines for all qualified providers pursuant to sections 1905(a)(4)(E) and 1902(a)(30)(A) of the Act.

List Medicaid state plan references to payment methodologies that describe the rates for COVID-19 vaccines and their administration for each applicable Medicaid benefit:

Allow for 100% of the Medicare geographically-adjusted payment for COVID-19 vaccine administration for all COVID-19 vaccines for all approved ages, with approved National Drug Codes (NDC), and Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) codes. This reimbursement methodology is located in Nevada Medicaid State Plan, Disaster SPA #21-0003, Section 7.4, Section E — Payments, #2, which is effective December 11, 2020 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period. Nevada will be extending the same reimbursement methodology as approved under Disaster SPA #21-0003 for COVID vaccine administration effective to the last day of the ARP period.

The state is establishing rates for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the accines pursuant to sections $1905(a)(4)(E)$ and $1902(a)(30)(A)$ of the Act.
The state's rates for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines are consistent with Medicare rates for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines, including any future Medicare updates at the: Medicare national average, OR Associated geographically adjusted rate.
The state is establishing a state specific fee schedule for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines pursuant to sections 1905(a)(4)(E) and 1902(a)(30)(A) of the Act.
The state's rate is as follows and the state's fee schedule is published in the following location :
The state's fee schedule is the same for all governmental and private providers.

The payment methodologies for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines for providers listed above are described below:
V. The state is establishing unto for any modificity account COVID 10 yearing
X The state is establishing rates for any medically necessary COVID-19 vaccine
counseling for children under the age of 21 pursuant to sections $1905(a)(4)(E)$, $1905(r)(1)(B)(v)$ and $1902(a)(30)(A)$ of the Act.
_X _The state's rate is as follows and the state's fee schedule is published in the following location:
iocation .

CPT code 99401 with modifier CR will be utilized for COVID-19 standalone counseling when no vaccine is administered as an EPSDT benefit. This CPT code is reimbursed according to payment methodology per allowable provider type that may vaccinate in Nevada Medicaid State Plan, Section 4.19, Attachment 4.19-B - Payment for Medical Care and Services. These payment methodologies are specific to the provider type that is providing the service which is outlined in each allowable provider type in Attachment 4.19-B, Payment for Medical Care and Services.

PRA Disclosure Statement Under the Privacy Act of 1974 any personally identifying information obtained will be kept private to the extent of the law. An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid Office of Management and Budget (OMB) control number. The OMB control number for this project is 0938-1148 (CMS-10398 # 75). Public burden for all of the collection of information requirements under this control number is estimated to take up to 1 hour per response. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden, to CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: Paperwork Reduction Act Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

COVID-19 Testing at section 1905(a)(4)(F) of the Social Security Act

During the period starting March 11, 2021 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Social Security Act (the Act):

Coverage

X The states assures coverage of COVID-19 testing consistent with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) definitions of diagnostic and screening testing for COVID-19 and its recommendations for who should receive diagnostic and screening tests for COVID-19.

X The state assures that such coverage:

- 1. Includes all types of FDA authorized COVID-19 tests;
- 2. Is provided to all categorically needy eligibility groups covered by the state that receive full Medicaid benefits;
- 3. Is provided to the optional COVID-19 group if applicable; and
- 4. Is provided to beneficiaries without cost sharing pursuant to section 1916(a)(2)(I) and 1916A(b)(3)(B)(xiii) of the Act; reimbursement to qualified providers for such coverage is not reduced by any cost sharing that would otherwise be applicable under the state plan.

Please describe any limits on amount, duration or scope of COVID-19 testing consistent with 42 CFR 440.230(b).

All COVID-19 diagnostic and serology antibody testing has no limits on utilization.

COVID-19 over-the-counter (OTC) screening tests will be limited to eight tests per month per beneficiary and may be exceeded based upon medical necessity.

<u>EPSDT eligible beneficiaries may exceed the eight OTC screening tests per month per beneficiary limit based upon medical necessity.</u>

X Applies to the state's approved Alternative Benefit Plans, without any deduction, cost sharing, or similar charge, pursuant to section 1937(b)(8)(B) of the Act.

X The state assures compliance with the HHS COVID-19 PREP Act declarations and authorizations, including all of the amendments to the declaration.

Additional Information (Optional):

Coverage of the optional COVID-19 group will end on the last day of the emergency period.

Reimbursement

X The state assures that it has established state plan rates for COVID-19 testing consistent with the CDC definitions of diagnostic and screening testing for COVID-19 and its recommendations for who should receive diagnostic and screening tests for COVID-19.

List references to Medicaid state plan payment methodologies that describe the rates for COVID-19 testing for each applicable Medicaid benefit:

Starting June 1, 2022 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period, reimbursement rates for COVID-19 diagnostic and serology testing established in Disaster SPA #20-0009, Section E — Payments, #2, will no longer be reimbursed at 100% of Medicare. Rather, Nevada Medicaid will allow for 50% of the rate allowed by the 2014 Medicare Clinical Diagnostic Laboratory Fee Schedule for Nevada for COVID-19 laboratory diagnostic and serology antibody testing procedure codes such as: U0001, U0002, U0003, U0004, 87426, 87635, 87636, 87637, 87811, 87428, 86328, 86413, 86769, and other associated COVID-19 testing codes. This reimbursement methodology is located in Nevada Medicaid State Plan, Section 4.19, Attachment 4.19-B, Page 1a, 3 — Laboratory and pathology services deemed to be Nevada Medicaid covered benefits will be paid at.

X The state is establishing rates for COVID-19 testing pursuant to pursuant to sections 1905(a)(4)(F) and 1902(a)(30)(A) of the Act.

The state's rates for COVID-19 testing are consistent with Medicare rates for
testing, including any future Medicare updates at the:
Medicare national average, OR
Associated geographically adjusted rate.
X The state is establishing a state specific fee schedule for COVID-19 testing

pursuant to sections 1905(a)(4)(F) and 1902(a)(30)(A) of the Act.

The state's rate is as follows and the state's fee schedule is published in the following location :

Starting June 1, 2022 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period, COVID-19 OTC screening tests, purchased through a provider type 28 Pharmacy, will be reimbursed up to the maximum allowable cost of \$12.00 per unit.

X The state's fee schedule is the same for all governmental and private providers.

Attachm	ent	7.7	7-B
	Pag	e _	3

	The below listed providers are paid differently from the above rate schedules and payment to these providers for COVID-19 testing is described under the benefit payment methodology applicable to the provider type:
Addition	nal Information (Optional):
	The payment methodologies for COVID-19 testing for providers listed above are described below:

PRA Disclosure Statement Under the Privacy Act of 1974 any personally identifying information obtained will be kept private to the extent of the law. An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid Office of Management and Budget (OMB) control number. The OMB control number for this project is 0938-1148 (CMS-10398 #75). Public burden for all of the collection of information requirements under this control number is estimated to take up to 1 hour per response. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden, to CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: Paperwork Reduction Act Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

COVID-19 Treatment at section 1905(a)(4)(F) of the Social Security Act

During the period starting March 11, 2021 and ending on the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Social Security Act (the Act):

Coverage for the Treatment and Prevention of COVID

X The states assures coverage of COVID-19 treatment, including specialized equipment and therapies (including preventive therapies).

X The state assures that such coverage:

- 1. Includes any non-pharmacological item or service described in section 1905(a) of the Act, that is medically necessary for treatment of COVID-19;
- Includes any drug or biological that is approved (or licensed) by the U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA) or authorized by the FDA under an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) to treat or prevent COVID-19, consistent with the applicable authorizations;
- 3. Is provided without amount, duration or scope limitations that would otherwise apply when covered for purposes other than treatment or prevention of COVID-19;
- 4. Is provided to all categorically needy eligibility groups covered by the state that receive full Medicaid benefits;
- 5. Is provided to the optional COVID-19 group, if applicable; and
- 6. Is provided to beneficiaries without cost sharing pursuant to section 1916(a)(2)(l) and 1916A(b)(3)(B)(xiii) of the Act; reimbursement to qualified providers for such coverage is not reduced by any cost sharing that would otherwise be applicable under the state plan.
- _X__ Applies to the state's approved Alternative Benefit Plans, without any deduction, cost sharing, or similar charge, pursuant to section 1937(b)(8)(B) of the Act.
- X The state assures compliance with the HHS COVID-19 PREP Act declarations and authorizations, including all of the amendments to the declaration.

Additional Information (Optional):

Coverage of the optional COVID-19 group will end on the last day of the emergency period.

Coverage for a Condition that May Seriously Complicate the Treatment of COVID

X The states assures coverage of treatment for a condition that may seriously complicate the treatment of COVID-19 during the period when a beneficiary is diagnosed with or is presumed to have COVID-19.

X The state assures that such coverage:

- 1. Includes items and services, including drugs, that were covered by the state as of March 11, 2021;
- 2. Is provided without amount, duration or scope limitations that would otherwise apply when covered for other purposes;
- 3. Is provided to all categorically needy eligibility groups covered by the state that receive full Medicaid benefits;
- 4. Is provided to the optional COVID-19 group, if applicable; and
- 5. Is provided to beneficiaries without cost sharing pursuant to section 1916(a)(2)(I) and 1916A(b)(3)(B)(xiii) of the Act; reimbursement to qualified providers for such coverage is not reduced by any cost sharing that would otherwise be applicable under the state plan.
- X Applies to the state's approved Alternative Benefit Plans, without any deduction, cost sharing, or similar charge, pursuant to section 1937(b)(8)(B) of the Act.
- X The state assures compliance with the HHS COVID-19 PREP Act declarations and authorizations, including all of the amendments to the declaration.

Additional Information (Optional):

Coverage of the optional COVID-19 group will end on the last day of the emergency period.

Reimbursement

X The state assures that it has established state plan rates for COVID-19 treatment, including specialized equipment and therapies (including preventive therapies).

List references to Medicaid state plan payment methodologies that describe the rates for COVID-19 treatment for each applicable Medicaid benefit:

Providers will be reimbursed according to payment methodologies described in Nevada Medicaid State Plan, Section 4.19, Payment for Services.

•	The state's rates or fee schedule is the same for all governmental and private providers.
	The below listed providers are paid differently from the above rate schedules and payment to these providers for COVID-19 vaccines and the administration of the vaccines are described under the benefit payment methodology applicable to the provider type:

PRA Disclosure Statement Under the Privacy Act of 1974 any personally identifying information obtained will be kept private to the extent of the law. An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid Office of Management and Budget (OMB) control number. The OMB control number for this project is 0938-1148 (CMS-10398 # 75). Public burden for all of the collection of information requirements under this control number is estimated to take up to 1 hour per response. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden, to CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: Paperwork Reduction Act Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

Medicaid Section 1135 Waiver of SPA Submission Requirements Template

A state or territory may request a Section 1135 SPA process waiver(s) if the President has declared a major disaster or an emergency under the Stafford Act, or an emergency under the National Emergencies Act, and the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services has declared a public health emergency. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) will review the state's request to determine whether the section 1135 waiver request will help the state or territory ensure that sufficient health care items and services are available to meet the needs of individuals enrolled in the Medicaid program.

Note: State Medicaid Agencies must request separate section 1135 waiver authority for each Emergency Relief SPA submitted. Agencies may not request section 1135 waiver authority for a SPA that includes any changes that restrict or limit payment, services, or eligibility, or otherwise burden beneficiaries and providers.

State: Nevada

SPA Number: <text field: insert SPA number>

The agency seeks the following under section 1135(b)(5) of the Social Security Act (check all that apply):

- Submission Deadlines: Pursuant to section 1135 (b)(5) of the Act, allows modification of the requirement to submit the SPA by the last day of a quarter, in order to obtain a SPA effective date during that quarter (applicable only for quarters in which the emergency or disaster declaration is in effect) 42 C.F.R. § 430.20
- Public notice requirements: Pursuant to section 1135 (b)(5) of the Act, allows a modification of public notice requirements that would otherwise be applicable to SPA submissions. These requirements may include those specified in 42 C.F.R. § 440.386 (Alternative Benefit Plans), 42 C.F.R. § 447.57(c) (premiums and cost sharing), and 42 C.F.R. § 447.205 (public notice of changes in statewide methods and standards for setting payment rates). Requested modifications are as follows:

Public notice was released on May 9, 2022.

Tribal Consultation: Pursuant to section 1135 (b)(5) of the Act, allows modification of the required Tribal consultation timelines specified in the Medicaid state plan per section 1902(a)(73) of the Act. Requested modifications are as follows:

Tribal notification was released on March 29, 2022.

PRA Disclosure Statement Under the Privacy Act of 1974 any personally identifying information obtained will be kept private to the extent of the law. An agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid Office of Management and Budget (OMB) control number. The OMB control number for this project is 0938-1148 (CMS-10398 # 75). Public burden for all of the collection of information requirements under this control number is estimated to take up to 1 hour per response. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden, to CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: Paperwork Reduction Act Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.



CHIP SPA for Coverage Required by the American Rescue Plan Act

Provide the effective (date costs begin to be incurred) and implementation (date services begin to be provided) dates for this SPA (42 CFR 457.65). A SPA may only have one effective date, but provisions within the SPA may have different implementation dates that must be after the effective date.

SPA number: ST-YR-XXXX-XXXX

Purpose of SPA: The purpose of this SPA is to demonstrate compliance with the American Rescue Plan Act provisions that require states to cover treatment (including treatment of a condition that may seriously complicate COVID-19 treatment), testing, and vaccinations for COVID-19 without cost sharing in CHIP.

Proposed effective date: March 11, 2021

Proposed implementation date: March 11, 2021

1.4-TC Tribal Consultation. (Section 2107(e)(1)(C)) Describe the consultation process that occurred specifically for the development and submission of this State Plan Amendment, when it occurred and who was involved.

On March 29, 2022, notification of the State's intent to seek approval from CMS to demonstration compliance with the American Rescue Plan Act provisions that require states to cover treatment (including specialized equipment and therapies, preventive therapies and conditions that may seriously complicate COVID-19 treatment), testing, and vaccinations for COVID-19 without cost sharing in CHIP, was submitted to the tribes. The comment period ended April 12, 2022. No comments were received.

Any other health care services or items specified by the Secretary and not included under this Section (Section 2110(a)(28))

Effective March 11, 2021 and through the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the COVID-19 emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Act, and for all populations covered in the CHIP state child health plan:

COVID-19 Vaccine:

• The state provides coverage of COVID-19 vaccines and their administration, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(A) of the Act.

COVID-19 Testing:

- The state provides coverage of COVID-19 testing, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) of the Act.
- The state assures that coverage of COVID-19 testing is consistent with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) definitions of diagnostic and screening testing for COVID-19 and its recommendations for who should receive diagnostic and screening tests for COVID-19.
- The state assures that coverage includes all types of FDA authorized COVID-19 tests.

COVID-19 Treatment:

- The state assures that the following coverage of treatments for COVID-19 are provided without amount, duration, or scope limitations, in accordance with requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) of the Act:
 - The state provides coverage of treatments for COVID-19 including specialized equipment and therapies (including preventive therapies);
 - The state provides coverage of any non-pharmacological item or service described in section 2110(a) of the Act, that is medically necessary for treatment of COVID-19; and
 - The state provides coverage of any drug or biological that is approved (or licensed) by the U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA) or authorized by the FDA under an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) to treat or prevent COVID-19, consistent with the applicable authorizations.

Coverage for a Condition That May Seriously Complicate the Treatment of COVID-19:

• The state provides coverage for treatment of a condition that may seriously complicate COVID-19 treatment without amount, duration, or scope limitations, during the period when a beneficiary is diagnosed with or is presumed to have COVID-19, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) of the Act.

8.2.3 Coinsurance or Copayments:

Effective March 11, 2021 and through the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the COVID-19 emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Act, and for all populations covered in the CHIP state child health plan, the state assures the following:

COVID-19 Vaccine:

• The state provides coverage of COVID-19 vaccines and their administration without cost sharing, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(A) and 2013(e)(2) of the Act.

COVID-19 Testing:

• The state provides coverage of COVID-19 testing without cost sharing, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) and 2103(e)(2) of the Act.

COVID-19 Treatment:

• The state provides coverage of COVID-19-related treatments without cost sharing, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) and 2103(e)(2) of the Act.

Coverage for a Condition That May Seriously Complicate the Treatment of COVID-19:

• The state provides coverage for treatment of a condition that may seriously complicate COVID-19 treatment without cost sharing, during the period when a beneficiary is diagnosed with or is presumed to have COVID-19, in accordance with the requirements of section 2103(c)(11)(B) and 2103(e)(2) of the Act. This coverage includes items and services, including drugs, that were covered by the state as of March 11, 2021.

Effective March 11, 2021 and through the last day of the first calendar quarter that begins one year after the last day of the COVID-19 emergency period described in section 1135(g)(1)(B) of the Act, and for all populations covered in the CHIP state child health plan, the state elects to waive all cost sharing for all CHIP benefits.